COURSE RESOURCES


PHOTOGRAPHY LINKS
Aperture Blog: http://www.aperture.org/blog/ Keep an eye out for their excellent Photography Reading Shortlists to stay on top of what the buzz is about
Phaidon | Agenda Blog: http://uk.phaidon.com/agenda/
Ways of Working: http://2point8.whileseated.org/wow-footer and The Phyla of Street Photography: http://2point8.whileseated.org/2006/05/18/the-phylums-of-street-photography/
A series of excellent articles on the practice of street photography.
Hardcore Street Photography (Flickr Group) - http://www.flickr.com/groups/onthestreet/pool/
Magnum Photography: http://www.magnumphotos.com/
Atget Photography: A good website for information on significant photographers: http://www.atgetphotography.com/
Masters of Photography: http://www.masters-of-photography.com/index.html
The New Yorker's Photo Booth Blog: http://www.newyorker.com/online/blogs/photobooth
Time's Lightbox Blog: http://lightbox.time.com/
The New York Times - Lens Blog: http://lens.blogs.nytimes.com/
LensCulture: http://www.lensculture.com/
Feature Shoot: http://www.featureshoot.com/


STREET PHOTOGRAPHY
in-PUBLiC Street Photography Collective: http://www.in-public.com/
Seconds2Real: http://www.seconds2real.com/ Street photography cooperative from Austria and Germany
http://www.public-life.org/
http://zonezero.com/zz/
http://strange.rs/
http://www.panos.co.uk/
http://agencevu.com/
http://drik.net/
http://majorityworld.com/

CAMERAS / PRINTS
The Pixel Store: http://www.pixel-store.co.uk We recommend this site to order your camera for class.
The Print Space: http://www.theprintspace.co.uk A London print shop favored by several of our photography students


PHOTOGRAPHERS
VIVIAN MAIER

Vivian Maier - Collaborative Research


Vivian Maier: http://vivianmaier.blogspot.com/
NY Times Lens Blog: http://lens.blogs.nytimes.com/?s=maier 4 articles documenting the unfolding story.


ROBERT FRANK

Robert Frank - The Americans



and another version, here:
http://vimeo.com/42207059


WALKER EVANS


SAMPLE PRESENTATION
A presentation on Walker Evans created by artist/educator John Sweetman. Be sure to check out the fantastic content on his blog as well.
Evans Presentation


Download the pdf of this presentation here:



PRESENTATION GUIDELINES

For final presentations - MAY 2012

Click here to view the presentation guidelines